Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Northland Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

General Orthopedics and Sports Medicine & Joint Replacement located in Kansas City, MO

4.89/5 Star Rating
348 total reviews

Northland Orthopedics & Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 348 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Northland Orthopedics & Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lisa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Super friendly staff.
Pamela F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Very prompt service and short waiting time. Very courteous staff
Christalin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/22
Wonderful team! Staff, nurses, doctors were all so helpful, nice and accommodating. Highly recommend!
Melissa B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
Very caring and listens
Becky W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/22
My first appointment with Dr. Smith was wonderful. He gave me his thoughts after seeing my xrays and then he let me tell him my issues. After that he helped me decide what would be a good treatment plan and help me get into an Neurologist for treatment.
Christopher W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
Doctor cares about making sure I don't make things worse on myself.
Pamela K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
Very thorough Answered all my Questions.
Laura P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/22
Dr. Swab was very helpful. Explained everything in a way I could understand gave a couple of options and let me decide which one I wanted to do. Would recommend to anyone with shoulder problem.
Tracy F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/22
I’ve been a patient of Dr Smith’s for many years. I trust him completely and believe he provides the highest standard of care.
George L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/22
Very quick and good
Danny H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/22
Great experience. Finally see a path to getting help. Thank you Dr. Woyski.
Christopher B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/22
Dr listened to my complaints and addressed them
Patricia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
FYI, all people from front office to the, physcians assistance ,x-ray tec, and Dr Steven Smith are attentive and listen to my concerns and help me navigate my best treatment. I've gone to Northland Orthopedic for three years and they have never pressured me in to any surgery I don't want at this time. I would recommend them to anyone with concerns of pain in knees, hips and shoulder.
Kris N.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/21
I left the office uncertain as to whether or not I wanted surgery, as the doctor wasn’t certain which surgical strategy would be employed, of the options presented. The woman who came in to schedule surgery was wearing a mask and, for some reason, took it off prior to sneezing, I couldn’t get out of that room fast enough. I have watched that behavior several times throughout the pandemic, but never in a medical setting. That’s exactly the time to make sure you keep the mask on. Other that that, everything was fine.
Pamela P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/21
Excellent!
Daniel N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/21
Dr Smith took the time to explain exactly the procedure I was having plus all side effects possible. I was nervous going in but he was a calming effect and my appointment was flawless. Thank you to him and his great team for providing a second to none experience.
Winona B.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/21
Excellent
Dustan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/21
Appointment times are always on schedule. Friendly staff, covered parking, valet available. Always listen to my questions and give honest understandable answers. Overall excellent experience so far.
James C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/21
Excellent service; great doctor
Robert A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/21
Dr. Smith and his entire staff define what professionalism, kindness, compassion and friendliness is. It’s refreshing to go to a surgeon who actually sees you in the follow ups vs. passing you off to whoever is on staff that day. My first knee replacement was a disaster with another surgeon. I was was referred to Dr. Smith by my PCP for a 2nd opinion. From my very first appointment with him to my six week post-op follow up; my experience with this office could be described with a 10 star rating. I would highly recommend Dr. Smith to anyone with knee trouble.