Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Northland Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

General Orthopedics and Sports Medicine & Joint Replacement located in Kansas City, MO

150 total reviews

Northland Orthopedics & Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 150 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Northland Orthopedics & Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bonnie C.
Submitted 03/11/21
EXCELLENT DOCTOR AND ENTIRE STAFF....VERY PROFESSIONAL AND CARING
Judy W.
Submitted 03/03/21
I am very pleased with the information and care provided by Dr. Woyski, Dr. Horton and all of their team!
Rex W.
Submitted 03/01/21
My opinion is there is no better Doctor than Dr. Steven Smith. When you first meet him he puts you at easy by fully explaining what is wrong and what options you have. He gives you straight advise and answers all questions you might have. I’m very satisfied and glade I found him to do my surgery.
Bob & Laurie C.
Submitted 03/01/21
Dr. Woyski and his team are amazing! I came here for a second opinion. But now this is my go to place for my hip problem. Yes he is a surgeon but he cares about me as a person. No I am not ready for a hip replacement but I need to work on some things . They are guiding me through it so when I do need that hip replacement my muscles will be stronger and I’ll fly through that!!!
Melissa D.
Submitted 03/01/21
This was one of the best experiences that I have had with a DR and its entire office. Both the DR and the staff were so caring and compassionate throughout the entire process. I liked the fact that the DR explained everything to me and we tried some pain management prior to my surgery. He personally took the time out of his busy schedule to call to see how I was doing the day after, as well as a few days after. DR Woyski's bedside manner is just amazing. I hope to not have to have another surgery of any kind, but if I do that will be the DR of choice. His assistant is incredible to and very quick to get things scheduled and taken care of.
Kristyn K.
Submitted 02/25/21
Great follow-up visit. Dr. Woyski always takes the time to listen and explain things!
William H.
Submitted 02/23/21
Dr. Smith and his staff a top notch. I would recommend them to everyone.
Karen L.
Submitted 02/22/21
Dr. Smith is a wonderful orth. specialist who have replaced both my knees. Very understanding about how the replacement of my second knee is more difficult and helping me get through the process. The staff and nurses very helpful. I definitely recommend him as an orthopedic specialist.
Wilma E.
Submitted 02/01/21
Always friendly and efficient
Janet B.
Submitted 01/31/21
I've seen Dr. Smith for years and he's handled every problem expertly. And he's a super nice guy.
Brenda B.
Submitted 01/28/21
Very professional and compassionate!!
Barry G.
Submitted 01/27/21
Everyone is knowledgeable and friendly. They listened to me and answered all my questions.
Jerry S.
Submitted 01/26/21
Dr. Smith and his staff took the time to understand my condition and make appropriate recommendations. Would highly recommend them!
Gregory R.
Submitted 01/09/21
Great visit
David T.
Submitted 01/07/21
Great!
Carolyn R.
Submitted 12/31/20
I would strongly recommend Dr. Woyski as a surgeon as well as a physician.
Judith G.
Submitted 12/28/20
Very happy with Dr.Smith and answering all the questions I had about my surgery.... I would highly recommend him to anyone considering surgery!
Shannon B.
Submitted 12/24/20
Great experience.
Marilyn G.
Submitted 12/22/20
Had to wait a long time, but the quality of care was great. First a nurse came to remove splint, bandages, stitches, and apply steri-strips. She was very kind, friendly and competent. Next Rachel, PA, came to examine my wrist, thumb and hand, asking questions about pain and mobility. After conferring with Dr.Smith, she said he would be in, and I would get a brace. Dr. Smith came in asked more questions, added directions for wearing the brace and my activities, told me to make a 3 week appt for a check-up. Everyone was kind, competent and friendly. Dr. Smith has treated me for nearly 20 years for joint problems. We have established a great rapport, and I trust him implicitly. I recommend him as does my primary care doctor.
Ellen W.
Submitted 12/22/20
Dr Woyski is always very prompt and professional. He has a nice bed side manner.