Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Northland Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

General Orthopedics and Sports Medicine & Joint Replacement located in Kansas City, MO

238 total reviews

Northland Orthopedics & Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 238 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Northland Orthopedics & Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Danny H.
Submitted 01/28/22
Great experience. Finally see a path to getting help. Thank you Dr. Woyski.
Christopher B.
Submitted 01/28/22
Dr listened to my complaints and addressed them
Patricia G.
Submitted 01/12/22
FYI, all people from front office to the, physcians assistance ,x-ray tec, and Dr Steven Smith are attentive and listen to my concerns and help me navigate my best treatment. I've gone to Northland Orthopedic for three years and they have never pressured me in to any surgery I don't want at this time. I would recommend them to anyone with concerns of pain in knees, hips and shoulder.
Kris N.
Submitted 12/31/21
I left the office uncertain as to whether or not I wanted surgery, as the doctor wasn’t certain which surgical strategy would be employed, of the options presented. The woman who came in to schedule surgery was wearing a mask and, for some reason, took it off prior to sneezing, I couldn’t get out of that room fast enough. I have watched that behavior several times throughout the pandemic, but never in a medical setting. That’s exactly the time to make sure you keep the mask on. Other that that, everything was fine.
Pamela P.
Submitted 12/24/21
Excellent!
Daniel N.
Submitted 12/23/21
Dr Smith took the time to explain exactly the procedure I was having plus all side effects possible. I was nervous going in but he was a calming effect and my appointment was flawless. Thank you to him and his great team for providing a second to none experience.
Winona B.
Submitted 12/23/21
Excellent
Dustan M.
Submitted 12/22/21
Appointment times are always on schedule. Friendly staff, covered parking, valet available. Always listen to my questions and give honest understandable answers. Overall excellent experience so far.
James C.
Submitted 12/22/21
Excellent service; great doctor
Robert A.
Submitted 12/20/21
Dr. Smith and his entire staff define what professionalism, kindness, compassion and friendliness is. It’s refreshing to go to a surgeon who actually sees you in the follow ups vs. passing you off to whoever is on staff that day. My first knee replacement was a disaster with another surgeon. I was was referred to Dr. Smith by my PCP for a 2nd opinion. From my very first appointment with him to my six week post-op follow up; my experience with this office could be described with a 10 star rating. I would highly recommend Dr. Smith to anyone with knee trouble.
Sarah A.
Submitted 12/15/21
Dr Smith is phenomenal and has done a great job with my shoulder surgery and follow up care.
Kayla F.
Submitted 12/06/21
Both Dr. Woyski and his PA were courteous, knowledgeable, and explained everything in detail. Definitely recommend
Janice P.
Submitted 12/03/21
Dr. Smith and his staff are very accomodating and assure me that my injury is healing.
Monica H.
Submitted 11/29/21
Dr.Swab was very nice and helped me out tremendously with my fractured wrist.
Gloria K.
Submitted 11/29/21
A person has to wait too long for there appt, in there office I had to wait 35 min's for mine, Dr Swab's assistant was extremely nice and helpful
Mary B.
Submitted 11/26/21
Dr Woyski and his staff are really nice, understanding, patient people.
Norma W.
Submitted 11/20/21
Góod
Andi P.
Submitted 11/11/21
Always friendly, knowledgeable, and professional.
Pamela F.
Submitted 11/11/21
Excellent, very little wait time they are very prompt
Janice P.
Submitted 11/10/21
As always, the level of care is outstanding. Dr Smith and his staff always answered questions easily and quickly. They genuinely are concerned with me.