Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Northland Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

General Orthopedics and Sports Medicine & Joint Replacement located in Kansas City, MO

125 total reviews

Northland Orthopedics & Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 125 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Northland Orthopedics & Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Zach H.
Submitted 06/15/21
I have had 4 surgeries conducted by Dr. Smith. He is second to none! It’s rare to find a Dr. that cares about you, Dr. Smith cares and will do whatever he has to do to fix the issue ASAP!
Nancy O.
Submitted 06/09/21
Dr Smith is the best. The office staff are all very nice.
Dionna S.
Submitted 06/02/21
Dr Smith and his staff were extremely helpful and answered all my questions. I have full confidence in Dr Smith and his staff to take great care of me and my knees
Andrew C.
Submitted 06/01/21
Words ain’t enough thank you
Peter M.
Submitted 06/01/21
Good
Robert D.
Submitted 05/27/21
Great experience! Explained, in detail, exactly what my options were.
Mary P.
Submitted 05/27/21
Friendly staff professional & informative
Landen W.
Submitted 05/26/21
Dr Woyski and his staff have been Wonderful! We are so grateful to have received a referral to this office. Dr Woyski has a great bedside manner, he answered all of our questions pre and post surgery. And he personally called to check up on the patient after surgery - he even got my voicemail the first time and still personally called back a few hours later. Dr Woyski also had a plan in place for physical therapy after the surgery and recommended the BEST physical therapist. Even the billing office at Northland Orthopedics has been a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!
Robert C.
Submitted 05/24/21
Excellent people and treatment.
Nancy L.
Submitted 05/19/21
Wonderful experience crom the front desk, xray tech, PA, and Dr. I would and do refer my friends to this office and Dr.
Cheryl J.
Submitted 05/14/21
Dr. Woyski is truly amazing. He listens to you and then helps put a plan in place to solve a problem. Dr. Woyski recently did an ultra sound guided injection in my hip. He talked me thru it and made me realize how painless it really was. I highly recommend him.
Rodell R.
Submitted 05/14/21
Dr. Smith and all the staff have been terrific before, during and after my shoulder surgery. They are upfront with what is wrong, what needs to be done and what to expect afterwards. This is my second time at Northland Orthopedics and Sports Medicine, 25 years apart, and both times have been great!
Victoria M.
Submitted 05/14/21
Dr. Smith is awesome. His pa's are knowledgeable and all that I've met have a caring beside manor. Dr. Smith especially will try to fix your issues and is a wonderful surgeon. I've had two knee laproscopies and carpal tunnel release here, and I've had amazing experiences each time.
Robert H.
Submitted 05/14/21
On 9 April 2021 I arrived approximately 45 minutes early for my 1045 appointment. Dr. Woyski saw me early and administered my shots, one in each knee. I felt no pain, he did an excellent job. He was professional and personable and the entire staff was again courteous and efficient. I departed at approximately 1030, 15 minutes before my appointment time. I highly recommend the Northland Orthopedics and Sports Medicine, LLC. On 1 Oct 2020 we arrived early and were seen 30 minutes before our appointment, the entire staff was courteous and efficient. The nurse who gave me my shots, one in each knee, was very professional and provided excellent service. I felt no pain, she did an outstanding job!
Jerry L.
Submitted 05/14/21
Dr. Smith did a fantastic job on both my knees. It could not have gone any better and I was ahead of schedule with both. His staff is awesome as well and took great care of me. I would not go to any one else, or recommend any one else.
Maria R.
Submitted 05/14/21
Dr. Woyski takes time to explain what he is doing, why he is doing it and is very upfront about what to expect. He is extremely patient with questions and doesn't mind some pushback. Lol. His office staff is very professional and everyone in the office acknowledges you upon arrival and leaving. Very impressive.
Keith G.
Submitted 05/14/21
Always a great visit with Steve's office. All Doctors and Nurses were great. Thanks
Bob & Laurie C.
Submitted 05/14/21
Dr. Woyski and his team are amazing! I came here for a second opinion. But now this is my go to place for my hip problem. Yes he is a surgeon but he cares about me as a person. No I am not ready for a hip replacement but I need to work on some things . They are guiding me through it so when I do need that hip replacement my muscles will be stronger and I’ll fly through that!!!
Donna M.
Submitted 05/13/21
I feel that my issues were addressed, taken seriously and effectively explained to me. Dr. Smith seemed available and readily answered my questions.
Faye Y.
Submitted 05/06/21
It was without stress, fear or pain. Receiving injections in joints and lower back caused no anciety. He is also very gentle and compate that I look forward to my appointments. The injections relieve my pain almost immediately,