Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Northland Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

General Orthopedics and Sports Medicine & Joint Replacement located in Kansas City, MO

4.88/5 Star Rating
315 total reviews

Northland Orthopedics & Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 315 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Northland Orthopedics & Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/22
He was very nice and concerned I appreciate his time he was easy to talk to he explained everything so I can understand it I would recommend him to a family or a friend.
Becky T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Dr. Smith was very good at explaining. Very patient with me. Everything went very smooth. I felt very comfortable with him. Comfortable enough he’s working on my other knee in December. If you’re looking for someone that’s good at what they do and can relate to patients choose Dr Smith.
Richard W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
I am a brand new patient due to relocation. My prior orthopedic MD was fantastic so I entered this practice with high expectations. Within the first half of the visit I could tell this practice was even better, more engaging and what I'd call the best orthopedic practice in the Midwest. No joke people, this is the only place to go for orthopedic care. The visit started with an honest and consultative team-based care approach that made me feel confident in the next set of steps to be taken. There were 6 options. They were each explained with excellence. What really impressed me the most to cause me to elevate this practice as being THE BEST was the depth of knowledge, candor, transparency and thoroughness of thought. I now understand why this practice is at 4.9 stars with over 490 reviews. Well done Dr. Smith, Miranda and the entire www.northlandosm.com team!
Suzanne S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Friendly, efficient and I’m confident I had good care.
Jacqueline S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
I was given a cortisone shot in addition to the Synvisc injection which allowed me more mobility without the normal pain after the injection. The cortisone was never offered in combination with the Synvisc before and it made a great deal of difference this time.
Pamela S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
I had a surgical Consultation for my hip. Very impressed with the staff from the moment I walked into to the office to the moment I walked out. Everyone was kind and respectful. I felt heard by Dr Woyski and his staff. Each person took time with me and heard what I had to say. I would recommend this office for a consultation!
Gail S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
Dr. Swab was very thorough in answering all our questions.
Billy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Answered all questions with an honest sincere demeanor, very clear. Covered several options of treatment and made a decision.
Nancy U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Positive experience in all aspects. I would recommend Dr. Swab for any orthopedic needs.
Cynthia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
I started to have a lot of pain and shifting in my knees. Dr Smith and staff have given me more mobility and less pain. Good at explaining and giving guidance
Donna R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Dr. Smith is great; all the staff members are always so nice and friendly. That’s why I’ve been a patient there for along time and will continue seeing them when needed.
Lee N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Dr. swab is always sharing all the information necessary for me to make an informed decision. He makes suggestions but doesn’t push to try and get it done his way. He honestly wants the best for his patience.
Becky T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/22
The doctor and positions assistant, both took time to explain things to me and answer questions. And offered alternative suggestions. But most of all, they actually listened to me.
Randall R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
The best in the City!
Curt F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Had my knee replaced and Dr.Smith and staff were awesome, they gave great information and very compassionate.
Susan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Quick just in for cortisone knee inj.
Catherine W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/22
My 3 month post total hip replacement appointment was great. Hip is healing well and I feel 20 years younger. Grateful to Dr Woyski and his awesome team of PAs, nurses, and radiology tech. They are all excellent clinicians, easy to talk to, and thorough.
Linda N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/22
Everyone was enthusiastic and supportive and informative.
Christine M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/22
Thank you Dr Swab
Robert L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/22
Care was all about me & my outcome! Unusual in this day & age.